Mission: LCROSS
Impact site: Cabeus
Date: Oct. 9, 2009
Time: 1131 GMT (7:31 a.m. EDT)


Mission Status Centre

By Stephen Clark

We're joining Spaceflight Now to bring you live coverage of the LCROSS impact at Cabeus crater on the moon's south pole. Text updates will appear automatically; there is no need to reload the page. Follow us on Twitter.

Bookmark and Share


Live streaming video of the LCROSS impact at the moon's south pole starts at 11:15am BST (1015 GMT).